A Reflection Of Me

Walking on a dark narrow path,
With my head down to the ground,
Eyes swollen, my shattered heart,
From far away I hear some sound;

Eyeing up to the skies I see,
Birds in the air, so full of hilarity,
With their families, and so free,
But I am alone, losing my vivacity.

The mirrors, the waters, don’t reflect me,
Immortal I am, always will be,
Do I have a soul or am I a soul?
What am I? I want to know, to God I plea.

And I reach where the dead are asleep,
A large crowd of people, there I see,
Crying for the person, lying at their feet,
Getting through I find, a reflection of me.


The Poetess: Mr-Craxout

Did you like this poem? Then Please Like Our Facebook Page and Follow us On Twitter, thank you for you precious time 🙂


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

One thought on “A Reflection Of Me

A comment to encourage us?

